Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA): 2015-16 to 2017-18

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) is a flagship programme of the Government of India. It aims to provide free and compulsory elementary education to all children in the 6 to 14 age group and seeks to provide quality elementary education, including life skills. The scheme has a special focus on girls' education and children with special needs.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated August 16, 2022, 14:01 (UTC)
Created March 18, 2022, 08:15 (UTC)
geography Other
sector Finance